The New Kayakrogue Blog!

Our wooden kayaks tucked in for the night while camping in the Gulf Islands. Photo by Dave Barnes

Our wooden kayaks tucked in for the night while camping in the Gulf Islands.
Photo by Dave Barnes

A New Year and a New Kayaking Blog!

Hey everyone and welcome to the new location of my kayaking blog, the Kayak Rogue. Over the past few days I have been diligently cherry-picking the best of the best posts and articles from my old website and bringing them here. It was not an easy process browsing through them all, and I was amazed at how much I had posted since 2010 when I began blogging about my passion for kayaking and camping. The deadwood trimmed and with room to grow I am launching the new version of Kayak Rogue with a healthy section of How-to’s, a category for camp cooking and easy to make recipes for your kayaking trips, my space for odd ramblings, thoughts and opinions. The newest addition is a Best Of Posts section for some of the oldies but goodies that I could not bear to let go once I close down the old site. Especially, those posts written by my wife Jen about her introduction to the kayaking life.

In the next weeks I will be doing a fair bit of posting on here as I upload all of these posts for you to discover and rediscover. Please check back here at https://kayakrogue.wordpress.com

Click the Follow Button if you would like updates via email and of course, comments  are welcome!

, , , , ,

