Salt Spring Kayaker

It has been quite a month, and sadly a month away from my blog. Not by choice but by lack of energy at the end of the day. The month of May was a mess around the world of paddlingboy and his wife, who rolled her car and escaped unharmed but with a slight concussion the same week I started a new job which had my working random shifts morning and nights, and then there was the whirl-wind trip to Northern California with paddling buddy Gus for the inaugural running of the Cali 100 paddling race. That will be for another post, but needless to say it was a grand time in Cal! Finally, in the second week of June things have settled down. Jen is feeling better, I wiggled and whined myself into a more sensible set of weekly shifts at work and if all goes well, I might catch up on two things, my sleep and my blog.

But to restart things here in grand style I get some bragging rights. A few days before all hell broke loose I was interviewed by the editor of a Canadian kayaking magazine called Coast & Kayak. Today I walked up to the mailbox to see if the cool new watch strap I bought on ebay had arrive. It did not but the latest issue of the mag was there, featuring moi! A great way to end my days off, reading about myself.

The article in question is all about geocaching by kayak, inspired somewhat by my blog and video about the same. https://kayakrogue.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/geocaching-by-kayak/

 

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Vladimir Brezina on June 11, 2013 - 12:42 am

    Great video, and publicity! 🙂

    • #2 by paddlinboy on June 12, 2013 - 12:30 am

      Thanks! It was a random thing, but every bit helps.

